Linstone Housing Association is governed by a voluntary Management Committee elected at our AGM in September each year.

We can have a maximum of 15 people on our Management Committee.

The Committee’s role is to decide on strategic direction. Day to day operational management is carried out by the Management Team.

Some of the Committee’s main functions include:

  • Approving budgets
  • Employment of senior staff
  • Review of policies
  • Review of future maintenance programmes
  • Major decision making and organisational direction
  • Ensuring Linstone meets statutory and regulatory requirements

The Management Committee has a major role to play in ensuring Linstone’s ongoing success and viability which meets every 6 weeks. We also have three sub committees which meet every two to three months. You could attend one of our meetings as an observer – or attend one of our focus groups .   If you are interested in getting involved, please contact us.

Our Management Committee members at September 2017 are:

Betty Arnott
Vice Chairperson
Nanette J Reid BEM
Sandy Hewitt
Jamie Irvine
Audrey Simpson
Elaine Hunter
Sandy Hewitt
Isaac Nwokeabia
Tom Wallace
Christine Boyland
Janine Ballantyne
Michael Wilkie
Council Representative
Cllr Mags MacLaren